Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Moving from Sybase ASE to DB2 chat on June 23

There's a lab chat this Wednesday, June 23rd:
Moving easily from Sybase ASE to DB2

Wednesday June 23, 2010
11:30 AM Eastern / 10:30 AM Central / 8:30 AM Pacific / 16:30 hrs London / 17:30 hrs Frankfurt, Paris / India 9PM

On June 28 2010, IBM will GA a new DB2 feature that makes it easy to move applications written for Sybase ASE to DB2 for Linux, Unix, and Windows, often with few or no code changes to either the application or stored procedure code. Like the Oracle database compatibility feature before it, the new DB2 feature for Sybase ASE will help customers quickly consolidate and reduce their database costs. In this chat, learn about the new DB2 feature, it's architecture, performance, beta results, technical value, and business value.
Cheers,

Leons Petrazickis
DB2 Express-C Community Team

2 comments:

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Google Analytics Alternative