Monday, August 30, 2010

pureScale chat on Tuesday August 31

There's an upcoming chat with the lab tomorrow:
DB2 pureScale - Always-on, Elastic Database Cluster

Date: Tue, August 31, 2010
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM Eastern (GMT-04:00)
10:30 AM Central / 8:30 AM Pacific / 16:30hrs London / 17:30hrs Frankfurt, Paris / India 9 PM

Last year IBM released DB2 pureScale, an integrated database cluster solution that provides continuous data availability, virtually unlimited capacity, elastic scalability, and all this with easy setup and management but without requiring any applications changes. IBM has recently updated DB2 pureScale and announced that it will now also be available to run on Intel-based commodity hardware and Linux. In this webcast we will cover various DB2 pureScale related topics including: architecture, benefits, demos, experiences, and getting started.

To learn more and get your questions answered, join Sal Vella (VP, Development), and Drew Bradstock (Product Manager) on Tuesday August 31, 2010 at 11:30 AM Eastern.
Cheers,

Leons Petrazickis
DB2 Express-C Community Team

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Google Analytics Alternative