Monday, September 27, 2010

DB2 High Availability chat on September 29

There's an upcoming DB2 Chat with the Lab on Wednesday, September 29:
DB2 High Availability
Date: Wednesday September 29, 2010
Time: 11:30-13:00 AM Eastern / 10:30 AM Central / 8:30 AM Pacific / 16:30hrs London / 17:30hrs Frankfurt, Paris / India 9 PM
Speakers: Sal Vella - VP, Dale McInnis - Architect

This webcast provides and in-depth overview of High Availability (HA) options for DB2 on Linux, UNIX and Windows. It covers various HA features and enhancements added to DB2 during the last few releases, including:
  • High Availability and Disaster Recovery (HA)
  • Integrated High Availability and Automated Failover
  • Read capability on Standby Servers
The Chat will also touch on future directions.
Cheers,

Leons Petrazickis
DB2 Express-C Community Team

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Google Analytics Alternative