Thursday, December 03, 2009

Free DB2 vs SQL Server + Cloud

There is an upcoming episode of the DB2Night Show that will contrast DB2 Express-C with Microsoft SQL Server as well as touch on the Cloud, Oracle, MySQL, and other subjects:
The DB2Night Show Episode #7- 4 Dec 2009 - SQL Server vs. DB2

Secure your seat in our virtual real-time studio audience as we take a look at SQL Server Express versus DB2 Express-C. Our special guest will be Leon Katsnelson from IBM. If you have responsibility for SQL Server and DB2, or want to know the differences, or are looking at low cost commodity hardware database options, you won't want to miss this show!

The DB2Night Show has a Twitter account - please follow twitter.com/db2nightshow for the latest news about new episodes and interactive discussion. Use the hash tag #DB2Night in your Tweets.

We hope you will join us and participate as a guest or via twitter.com/db2nightshow. The more people we have involved during the recording of the show, the more fun we'll have. One studio audience member will be randomly selected to win an Amazon.com gift certificate - just in time for the holidays!

Friday December 4th
11am Eastern, 10am Central, 9am Mountain, 8am Pacific

Register
Regards,

Leons Petrazickis
DB2 Express-C Community Team

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Google Analytics Alternative