Monday, April 27, 2009

DB2 9.7 Overview - Chat with the Lab

New event coming up:
DB2 Chat with the Lab
Wednesday May 6, 2009,
11:30 AM Eastern / 10:30 AM Central / 8:30 AM Pacific /
4:30 PM London / 5:30 PM Munich

DB2 9.7 Overview

IBM recently announced that DB2 9.7, the next release of DB2 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows, will be available in June 2009. This release of DB2 contains new features to:
- Reduce storage-related costs for data
- Improve database administrator productivity
- Improve developer productivity, and accelerate application development
- Improve business decision making with simplified analytics and end-to-end support for XML documents
- Reduce the expense of deploying and supporting departmental warehousing and analytic solutions

Join, Sal Vella, VP of Development, and Tim Vincent, Chief DB2 LUW Architect, to learn more about what's new in DB2 9.7, and get your questions answered.

To attend this session and receive the call-in telephone numbers and further instructions, kindly RSVP using the link below:
http://tinyurl.com/DB297overview

Cheers,

Leons Petrazickis
DB2 Express-C Team

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Google Analytics Alternative